Kuwait: List of countries prohibited from recruiting labor

Abu Dhabi, Cairo (Egyptian News Vision) The General Directorate of Residency Affairs in the Kuwaiti Ministry of Interior published a list containing the names of 25 African countries, in addition to two Asian countries.

Countries that have decided to prevent domestic workers include: Ivory Coast, Madagascar, Djibouti, Ethiopia, Burkina Faso, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Uganda, Nigeria, Togo, Senegal, Malawi, Chad, Sierra Leone, Niger, Tanzania, Gambia, Ghana, Zimbabwe, Madagascar, Cameroon, the Democratic Republic of the Congo and Burundi, as well as two Asian countries, Indonesia and Bhutan.

According to "Sputnik" Russian Interior Ministry said: The decision came at the request of the ministries of Foreign Affairs and Health and the Kuwaiti Department of Manpower.

The new list, which canceled all previous lists, showed the removal of two countries from the previous list, Eritrea and Liberia, while receiving transactions from eight countries: South Africa, Benin, and males from: Senegal, the Philippines, Ceylon, India and Vietnam.

And Nepal. Domestic workers in Kuwait constitute about one-third of the total expatriate workers.

There were 724,000 workers at the end of the second quarter of 2019, distributed equally among the 354,000 males and 370,000 females.

Tagged under

Egyptian News Vision, en trois langues sur trois liens différents, portant tous la signature de la vision: arabe, anglais et français..

Miscellan & interests

First visit

Facebook VISION

We use cookies to improve our website. By continuing to use this website, you are giving consent to cookies being used. More details…